

## **Commission for Educational Quality and Accountability**

## **REGULAR MEETING MINUTES**

August 21, 2019, 1:30 P.M. 840 Research Parkway, Suite 450 Oklahoma City, OK 73104

**COMMISSION MEMBERS PRESENT:** John Daniel, Dr. Joanna Lein, Brett MacArthur,

Katherine Nations, Kenneth Parker, and Secretary

**Rogers** 

**COMMISSION MEMBERS ABSENT:** Ryan Walters

**OTHER REGULAR ATTENDEES:** Office of Educational Quality and Accountability

> Staff: Dr. Daniel Craig, Valarie Autry, Angie Bookout, Jennifer Gambrell, Renée Launey-Rodolf,

Abby Murphey, Lecrecia Schmidt, and Jerry Shay

**VISITORS:** Dr. Goldie Thompson, Oklahoma State Regents for

> Higher Education; Dr. Robin Fuxa, Oklahoma State University; Dr. Vanessa Anton, Northeastern State

University

**Call to Order:** Secretary Rogers called the meeting to order at 1:30 P.M.

Introduction of Commission Members and Roll Call: Secretary Rogers asked for the roll call to be taken. Six Commission members were present, and it was established that a quorum existed.

Welcome from Dr. Daniel Craig: Dr. Daniel Craig, OEQA Executive Director, welcomed everyone to the meeting.

Approval of Minutes from the June 12, 2019 Commission Meeting: Mr. Daniel made a motion to approve the minutes of the June 12, 2019 Commission meeting as submitted. The motion passed as per the following vote:

> Mr. Daniel: Ms. Nations: abstain approve Dr. Lein: abstain Mr. Parker: abstain Mr. MacArthur: abstain Mr. Walters: absent abstain

**Secretary Rogers:** 

**Presentation:** CEQA Roles and OEQA Programs – Dr. Daniel Craig

Training: Council for the Accreditation of Educator Preparation (CAEP) Standards and Accreditation Process – Ms. Renée Launey-Rodolf and Ms. Angie Bookout.

**New Business:** None

**Program Updates:** None

Announcements and Informational Items: Dr. Craig announced that there may not be a need for a September Commission meeting.

The meeting adjourned at 3:49 P.M. The minutes of the August 21, 2019 regular meeting of the Commission for Educational Quality and Accountability were approved (circle one)

	as submitted	with corrections	
on October 16, 2019.			
Signed:			
Secretary Mic	chael Rogers	Dr. Daniel Craig, Executive Director	